Who we are

The Trust is managed by a board of Trustees with the backing of a group of Supporters.  The work of the Trust is wholly carried out by a dedicated and committed team of volunteers.

Kate Adie, OBE, journalist and former chief news correspondent for the BBC is the Patron of the Trust and the President of the Trust is Mrs Anthony Pitt-Rivers, CVO DL.HRH Prince Charles meeting Trustees of Dorset Archives Trust during visit to Dorset History Centre

Our current trustees are:

  • Carola Campbell, Chairman
  • Sara Loch, Vice Chairman
  • Debbie Shaw, Treasurer
  • Annie Nethercott, Membership Secretary
  • Pam Donellan, Trustee
  • Pam Seaton, Trustee
  • Julia Carter, Trustee
  • Sam Johnston, Hon Secretary
  • Jacqui Halewood, Trustee
  • Victoria McDonaugh, Trustee
  • Eric Woods, Trustee
  • Anne Kaile, Trustee

Trustee board meetings are held four times a year, and all Supporters and Trustees are invited to the AGM (which is held in May).  Read the draft minutes of the last AGM, AGM minutes 2016.

Trustees are elected to the board for a renewable three year period.

Trustees help the Trust with running events, applying for funds for projects or raising the profile of the Trust and the History Centre, if you are interested in becoming a Trustee please contact the Chairman.